“A professional brand image includes a digital presence that ensures its reach on the Web.”

Arrow pointing down

Wherever we go in the digital world, we always leave a trace, so it might as well reflect who we are. After all, our credibility and online reputation are at stake.

Gros Mots

“A professional brand image includes a digital presence that ensures its reach on the Web.”

Arrow pointing down

Wherever we go in the digital world, we always leave a trace, so it might as well reflect who we are. After all, our credibility and online reputation are at stake.

My services

Passionate and enthusiastic, I offer my expertise in digital communication to businesses and organizations of all sizes.

My job is to help them recognize their strengths and what they can improve. I then make recommendations to help them take things to the next level. I work primarily on Web content and social media. In fact, content is my main focus.

Here are a few examples of what I do:

  • Analysis of promotional campaigns on social media and recommendations (audit)
  • Content strategy
  • Strategic content design
  • Training (copywriting for the Web, social media, Web personas, Prezi)
  • Social media coaching
  • Web project management
  • Copywriting for the Web
Social Media Squad
Whatchful Parent

I also give conferences about the Web and social media:

  • “Watchful Parents” is a conference for parents of teenagers or pre-teens. It includes a discussion period that aims to demystify the main concepts and issues surrounding young people’s online life and digital identity..
  • “Watchful Teachers” is a version of the conference aimed at elementary and high school teachers.

My approach

Muriel Ide

I am known for

  • My availability and prompt roll-out
  • My flexibility and effectiveness
  • My creativity
  • My versatility (operational and strategic)

Your benefits

  • A single, multi-skilled intermediary who takes care of centralizing your requirements
  • A mobile resource: I work on site or remotely

What my clients say

I excel in presenting results to clients, whether they are presidents
or simple communication advisors, as I quickly adapt to the “context.”

Silvie Letendre

President and CEO, Capital-Image

I enjoy working within diverse teams, and I am versatile

The réZin Team

 

I rely on a collaborative mindset to communicate in a creative, reliable, and professional manner. I take charge of the entire project with the same spirit to streamline management and facilitate delivery. I am attentive to needs and view the situation as a whole. I treat all stakeholders in a humane, objective, and conscientious manner, whether they are clients, suppliers, or collaborators.

Valérie Piuze

Pharmascience

My audits help clients identify their strengths, areas for improvement,
and provide recommendations to enable them to move to the next level.

Caroline Roy – Partner, Vice President & Pierre Gince – President

Mesure Média

Muriel saved my life more than once when, in one of my previous roles, I was tasked with overseeing a Communication and Marketing department without the necessary team in place or the required knowledge (given my background as a lawyer). Not only did she help me with a smile despite tight deadlines, but she also coached me to better understand our business needs in terms of social media, enabling me to plan things more effectively.

Karine Emond

Delegatus

I’ve had the pleasure of working with Muriel in her capacity as a Social Media Manager at Pharmascience and then also hired her as a consultant. Muriel is a great asset to have on your team. She’s efficient, organized, creative and delivers on her projects. I highly recommend her to anyone thinking of building social media capacities!

Steeve Azoulay

Senior Director, Public Affairs and ESG at Walmart Canada

Great web writing work. The quality of the text greatly improved the presentation of my website.

Laurent Caille

Montreal Osteopath

We often say that enthusiasm is crucial to excel in one’s work. Muriel is undoubtedly a passionate individual. In addition to being rigorous, specific, and attentive, her expertise and interpersonal skills greatly contribute to the advancement of our company. It is a real pleasure to collaborate with her.

Judith Lussier

Chief Operating Officer and Founder – tomaté!

I had the opportunity to collaborate on various projects with Muriel. What I appreciated about Muriel is her high level of professionalism and broad range of skills to build and implement a content plan: thoughtful strategy, mastery of all communication channels (newsletter, social media, Wikipedia, media strategy and investment, website, partnerships, etc.). Furthermore, she also provides in-depth analyses and recommendations.

Isabelle Pasquet

Executive Consultant and corporate director

Muriel has been managing the art collection at Pharmascience for about a decade. She has excellent knowledge and love of contemporary art and she cares for the works in the collection with great respect. Muriel interfaces successfully with framers, installers, and Pharmascience employees. She is a trusted advisor to the curator in making acquisition selections. In addition she is a creative genius when it comes to the installation of the artworks that are distributed throughout two large office buildings.

Deborah Goodman Davis

Curator – Pharmascience Art Collection

Get in touch

Let’s talk – it’s free!

Muriel Ide

Get in touch o discuss your projects and see for yourself if I can help you. I’m based in Montreal, but I travel and work remotely on a regular basis.

    To be or not to be (on social media)…
    that is the question

    Or the importance of keeping personal and professional social media separate. I can’t stress that enough: it’s crucial to make the distinction and apply it.

    If you look for me on social media, you’ll probably find a strictly personal Facebook or Instagram profile, a LinkedIn account describing my career path, a bare-bones X (former Twitter) account and some other profiles.

    You may wonder why I’m not more active on social media on a personal level. It’s simple. My clients’ online presence comes before my own. Besides, it’s a bit like asking your letter carrier to go for a stroll at the end of the day…

« Une image de marque professionnelle inclut une présence numérique qui assure son rayonnement sur le Web. »

Flèche bas

Dans le domaine numérique, on laisse toujours une empreinte où qu’on passe, autant qu’elle soit à notre image. Il y va de notre crédibilité et de notre réputation en ligne.

Gros Mots

« Une image de marque professionnelle inclut une présence numérique qui assure son rayonnement sur le Web. »

Flèche bas

Dans le domaine numérique, on laisse toujours une empreinte où qu’on passe, autant qu’elle soit à notre image. Il y va de notre crédibilité et de notre réputation en ligne.

Mes services

Passionnée et enthousiaste, j’offre mon expertise en communication numérique aux entreprises et organismes de toutes tailles.

Mon travail consiste à les aider à connaître leurs forces, les points à améliorer et leur faire des recommandations pour leur permettre de passer à une autre étape. Je travaille principalement en web et réseaux sociaux. Je suis axée sur le contenu.

Voici des exemples de ce que je réalise :

  • Analyse de campagnes promotionnelles sur les réseaux sociaux et recommandations (audit)
  • Stratégie de contenus
  • Conception de contenus stratégiques
  • Formation (rédaction web, réseaux sociaux, personas, Prezi)
  • Coaching réseaux sociaux
  • Gestion de projet web
  • Rédaction web
Social Media Squad
Whatchful Parent

Je donne aussi des conférences en lien avec le web et les réseaux sociaux :

  • « Parents vigilants » est une conférence qui s’adresse aux parents d’adolescents ou de préadolescents avec période d’échange qui permet de vulgariser les grands concepts liés à l’identité numérique et des enjeux liés à la présence en ligne des jeunes.
  • « Enseignants vigilants » est une version qui s’adresse aux enseignants du primaire et secondaire.

Mon approche

Muriel Ide

Je suis reconnue pour

  • Ma disponibilité et ma rapidité d’exécution
  • Ma flexibilité et mon efficacité
  • Ma créativité
  • Ma polyvalence (opérationnel et stratégique)

Vos avantages

  • Travailler avec un seul intermédiaire polyvalent qui s’occupe de centraliser les besoins.
  • Pouvoir compter sur une ressource mobile (je travaille sur place ou à distance).

L‘avis de mes clients

Je mise sur un esprit collaboratif pour communiquer de façon créative, fiable et professionnelle. Je prends en charge l’ensemble d’un projet avec le même esprit pour alléger la gestion et faciliter la livraison. Je suis l’écoute des besoins, et je vois la situation dans son ensemble. Je traite tous les intervenants de façon humaine objective et consciencieuse qu’ils soient clients, fournisseurs ou collaborateurs.

Valérie Piuze

Pharmascience

Mes audits aident les clients à connaître leurs forces, les points à améliorer et avoir des recommandations pour leur permettre de passer à une autre étape.

Caroline Roy – Associée, vice-présidente & Pierre Gince – Président

Mesure Média

J’excelle lors de présentation des résultats devant les clients, qu’ils soient présidents ou simples conseillers en communication, car je m’adapte vite au « cadre ».

Silvie Letendre

Présidente et directrice générale Capital-Image

J’ai du plaisir à travailler au sein d’équipes multiples et je suis polyvalente.

L'équipe réZin

 

Muriel m’a sauvé la vie plus d’une fois alors que dans l’un de mes anciens rôles, j’avais la responsabilité d’un département de Communication et de Marketing sans avoir l’équipe nécessaire en place ni les connaissances requises (vu mon background d’avocate). Elle m’a non seulement aidé avec le sourire malgré des délais très courts, mais elle m’a aussi coaché pour que je puisse comprendre davantage nos besoins d’affaires en termes de médias sociaux et donc mieux planifier les choses.

Karine Emond

Delegatus

Muriel est un atout précieux pour votre équipe. Elle est efficace, organisée, créative et mène à bien ses projets. Je la recommande vivement à toute personne envisageant de renforcer ses compétences en médias sociaux !

Steeve Azoulay

Directeur principal, Affaires publiques et ESG chez Walmart Canada

Superbe travail de rédaction web. La qualité d’écriture des textes a grandement amélioré la présentation de mon site.

Laurent Caille

Montréal Ostéopathe

Nous disons souvent qu’il faut être enthousiaste dans son travail pour y exceller. Muriel est sans contredit une passionnée. En plus, d’être rigoureuse, spécifique et attentionnée. Son savoir-faire et son savoir-être contribuent grandement à la progression de notre entreprise. C’est un réel plaisir de collaborer avec elle.

Judith Lussier

Directrice Générale des opérations et fondatrice – tomaté!

J’ai eu l’opportunité de collaborer sur divers dossiers avec Muriel. Ce que j’ai pu apprécier chez Muriel, c’est son grand professionnalisme et sa large palette de compétences pour bâtir et mettre en place un plan de contenu : réflexion et stratégie, maîtrise de tous les supports de communication (infolettre, médias sociaux, Wikipédia, stratégie et investissement médias, site web, partenariats…). Par ailleurs, elle apporte également des analyses et des recommandations approfondies.

Isabelle Pasquet

Consultante exécutive et administratrice de sociétés

Muriel gère la collection d’art chez Pharmascience depuis environ une décennie. Elle possède une excellente connaissance et une passion pour l’art contemporain, et elle prend soin des œuvres de la collection avec un grand respect. Muriel collabore efficacement avec les encadreurs, les installateurs et les employés de Pharmascience. Elle est une conseillère de confiance pour la conservatrice lors de la sélection d’acquisitions. De plus, elle est un génie créatif lorsqu’il s’agit d’installer les œuvres d’art qui sont réparties dans deux grands bâtiments de bureaux.

Deborah Goodman Davis

Conservatrice – Collection d’art Pharmascience

Me joindre

Ça ne coûte rien de se parler!

Muriel Ide

Contactez-moi pour parler de vos projets et voir par vous-même si je peux vous aider.

Je vis à Montréal, mais je me déplace et travaille à distance sur une base régulière.

    Être ou ne pas être sur les réseaux sociaux

    Ou de l’importance de faire la distinction entre l’usage personnel et professionnel des réseaux sociaux. Je suis la première à insister sur ce point; c’est capital de faire la nuance et de l’appliquer.

    Si vous me cherchez sur les réseaux sociaux, vous trouverez probablement un profil Facebook, Instagram strictement personnel, un compte LinkedIn en lien avec mon cheminement professionnel, un compte X (anciennement Twitter) qui se réduit à sa plus simple expression et d’autres profils.

    Vous vous demanderez peut-être pourquoi je ne suis pas plus active sur les réseaux sociaux à titre personnel. C’est simple. Je privilégie toujours la présence de mes clients avant la mienne. Et puis, on va se le dire, c’est un peu comme demander au facteur d’aller prendre une petite marche en fin de journée…